Jun. 17th, 2009

luludi: (bunny: yay!)
[personal profile] luludi
I was SO EXCITED to find this!!!! I don't know if any of you have a Trader Joe's where you live, but we have them here in Oregon and I love shopping there. They are very, very careful about their labeling, and are actually transitioning to new labels which clearly state which products are completely gluten free (no cross-contamination risk)! In the meantime, here is a list of all of their gluten free products:

(A .pdf of this can be found here)


No Gluten Ingredients
Updated: 05/20/09

NO GLUTEN INGREDIENTS USED
Our dedication to you as a valued Trader Joe’s customer is to provide you with helpful information to
make informed buying decisions because we know that you have specific dietary concerns. We have
made every effort to be accurate and cannot be held responsible for individual reactions to any product
(Private Label or Branded). Please use this guide at your own risk. Unless a brand name is specified, it
is Trader Joe’s Private Label.

Please Note - this guide is a sampling of many of the products we carry in which No Gluten Ingredients
are used, but it is not a comprehensive list. We do our best to keep the information as up to date and as
accurate as possible, but we do introduce and discontinue products all the time, and some products may
be available based on season or region, so keep your eyes open and always read product labels. To
contact us with product inquiries visit the Trader Joe’s website at www.traderjoes.com.
A set of universal dietary guidelines for Celiac Disease does not exist. The Celiac Disease Foundation
(CDF) uses criteria based on the latest scientific research and advice from its’ Medical Board of
Advisors. For information about Celiac Disease please contact the Celiac Disease Foundation (CDF) at
(818) 990-2354, via email at cdf@celiac.org or on the web at www.celiac.org.

• Our suppliers follow Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP’s) to segregate ingredients on shared
equipment and/or in the facility.
• Always read the label - ingredients and suppliers may change.
• Gluten is a protein found in wheat, barley and rye and their derivatives such as malt or spelt.
• As a general rule of thumb, dairy, juice, meat and produce do not contain gluten or any gluten
derivatives.
• Under Trader Joe’s Brands, ingredients listed as “natural flavors” or “spices” do not contain
gluten or gluten derivatives.
• Use common sense and remember the motto: When in doubt, leave it out.

click here for list )

Profile

celiacs: (Default)
Celiacs

September 2010

S M T W T F S
   12 34
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios